Home > Market Data > Market holiday

Market holiday


YSX’s market holidays are Saturday, Sunday, National holidays and Bank holidays. Please check following market holidays of National and Bank holidays.

Market holidays in 2017

Date Holiday
4th January, Wednesday  Independence Day
12th February, Sunday  Union Day
2nd March, Thursday  Peasant’s Day
12th March, Sunday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
27th March, Monday  Armed Forces Day
1st April, Saturday  Bank Holiday
13th April, Thursday  Thingyan Festival
14th April, Friday  Thingyan Festival
15th April, Saturday  Thingyan Festival
16th April, Sunday  Thingyan Festival
17th April, Monday  Myanmar New Year Day
1st May, Monday  World Worker’s Day
10th May, Wednesday  Fullmoon Day of Kasone
8th July, Saturday  Fullmoon Day of Waso
19th July, Wednesday  Martyr’s Day
 *  Eid Holiday
1st October, Sunday  Bank Holiday
4th October, Wednesday  Fullmoon Day of Thadingyut Holiday
5th October, Thursday  Fullmoon Day of Thadingyut
6th October, Friday  Fullmoon Day of Thadingyut Holiday
 *  Deepavali Holiday
2nd November, Thursday  Tazaungdaing Festival Holiday
3rd November, Friday  Tazaungdaing Festival
13th November, Monday  National Day
18th December, Monday  Kayin New Year Day
25th December, Monday  Christmas Day
30th December, Saturday  International New Year Holiday
31st December, Sunday  International New Year Holiday

* Announced by the government normally 1 to 2 weeks prior to each holiday.