

RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors of First Myanmar Investment Public Company Limited (the "*Company*" and with its subsidiaries, the "*Group*") wishes to inform shareholders of the following changes to the composition of the Company's Board of Directors with effect from 21st May 2019.

Resignation of Non-Executive Director Prof. Dr. Kyaw Yin Hlaing

Prof. Dr. Kyaw Yin Hlaing, who has served 3 years as a Non-Executive Director of the Company and 3 years as a member of the Nominating Committee of the Company, has resigned from the Company's Board and the Nominating Committee with effect from 21st May 2019. The Board wishes to express its appreciation to Prof. Dr. Kyaw Yin Hlaing for his invaluable contributions during his tenure as a member of the Board and the Nominating Committee.

Following the above changes, the Board of Directors and the various committees of the Company will comprise the following:

Board of Directors

U Theim Wai @ Serge Pun (Executive Chairman)

U Myat Thin Aung (Non-Executive Vice Chairman)

U Tun Tun (Executive Director)

Daw Zarchi Tin (Executive Director)

U Than Aung (Non-Executive Director)

Prof. Dr. Yi Yi Myint (Non-Executive Director)

U Linn Myaing (Non-Executive Director)

Prof. Dr. Aung Tun Thet (Non-Executive Director)

U Kyi Aye (Non-Executive Director)

Audit and Risk Management Committee

U Kyi Aye (Chairman)
Prof. Dr. Yi Yi Myint (Member)
U Than Aung (Member)

Nominating Committee

Prof. Dr. Aung Tun Thet (Chairman)
U Than Aung (Member)

Remuneration Committee

U Myat Thin Aung (Chairman)
Prof Dr. Yi Yi Myint (Member)
U Kyi Aye (Member)

By Order of the Board

Tun Tun Executive Director 21st May 2019

First Myanmar Investment Public Company Limited

YSX Code 00001 The Campus 1 Office Park, Rain Tree Drive Pun Hlaing Estate, Hlaing Thayar Township, Yangon 11401, Myanmar Tel: (01) 3687766 www.fmi.com.mm