

CHANGE IN BOARD COMPOSITION

The board of directors (the "Board") of First Myanmar Investment Public Company Limited (the "Company" and with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to inform shareholders of the following changes to the composition of the Board with effect from 5 September 2024:

Cessation of U Theim Wai @ Serge Pun as Executive Chairman

U Theim Wai @ Serge Pun, having been the Executive Chairman of the Company since 12 September 2004, has resigned from the Board with effect from 5 September 2024 as part of the Company's leadership succession plans. The Board would like to thank U Theim Wai @ Serge Pun for his two decades of service as the Executive Chairman of the Company.

Cessation of Mr. Jaime Alfonso Antonio Eder Zobel De Ayala as Non-Executive Director and cessation of Mr. Alberto Macapinlac De Larrazabal as Alternate Director

Mr. Jaime Alfonso Antonio Eder Zobel de Ayala, having been a Non-Executive Director of the Company since 27 February 2023, has resigned from the Board with effect from 5 September 2024 in order to focus on his new business role at Ayala Corporation. Concurrently with his resignation, his nominated alternate director, Mr. Alberto Macapinlac de Larrazabal, has also resigned from the Board with effect from 5 September 2024. The Board would like to thank Mr. Jaime Alfonso Antonio Eder Zobel de Ayala and Mr. Alberto Macapinlac De Larrazabal for their services.

Re-designation of U Tun Tun from Chief Operating Officer to Chief Executive Officer

U Tun Tun, currently the Chief Operating Officer and Executive Director of the Company, will be redesignated from Chief Operating Officer to Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 5 September 2024. Upon his re-designation, U Tun Tun will assume the primary responsibility for the workings of the Board and will continue to manage day-to-day operations and to provide the Group level support for executive decisions, along with other key management personnel and the heads of each business units.

Following the above changes, the Board shall be as follows:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

U Tun Tun Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Prof. Dr. Aung Tun Thet Independent Non-Executive Director

U Than Aung
U Kyi Aye
U Linn Myaing
Non-Executive Director
Non-Executive Director

The composition of the Board committees remains unchanged as follows:

AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Prof. Dr. Aung Tun Thet Chairman, Independent Non-Executive Director

U Kyi Aye Member, Non-Executive Director U Than Aung Member, Non-Executive Director

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Prof. Dr. Aung Tun Thet Chairman, Independent Non-Executive Director

U Than Aung Member, Non-Executive Director



U Linn Myaing Member, Non-Executive Director

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

U Kyi Aye Chairman, Non-Executive Director
U Than Aung Member, Non-Executive Director
U Linn Myaing Member, Non-Executive Director

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tun Tun Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director 6 September 2024

First Myanmar Investment Public Company Limited
YSX Code 00001
The Campus
1 Office Park, Rain Tree Drive
Pun Hlaing Estate, Hlaing Thayar Township,
Yangon 11401, Myanmar
Tel: (01) 3687766
www.fmi.com.mm