Home > Market Data > Market holiday

Market holiday


YSX’s market holidays are Saturday, Sunday, National holidays and Bank holidays. Please check following market holidays of National and Bank holidays.

Market holidays in 2018

Date Holiday
 1st January, Monday  New Year’s Day
 4th January, Thursday  Independence Day
 12th February, Monday  Union Day
 1st March, Thursday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
 2nd March, Friday  Peasant’s Day
 27th March, Tuesday  Armed Forces Day
 1st April, Sunday  Bank Holiday
 13th April, Friday  Thingyan Festival
 14th April, Saturday  Thingyan Festival
 15th April, Sunday  Thingyan Festival
 16th April, Monday  Thingyan Festival
 17th April, Tuesday  Myanmar New Year Day
 29th April, Sunday  Full Moon Day of Kasone
 1st May, Tuesday  World Worker’s Day
 19th July, Thursday  Martyr’s Day
 27th July, Friday  Full Moon Day of Waso
 22nd August, Wednesday  Eid Holiday
 1st October, Monday  Bank Holiday
 23rd October, Tuesday  Thadingyut Festival
 24th October, Wednesday  Fullmoon Day of Thadingyut
 25th October, Thursday  Thadingyut Festival
7th November, Wednesday  Deepavali Holiday
 21st November, Wednesday  Tazaungdaing Festival
 22nd November, Thursday  Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
 2nd December, Sunday  National Day
 25th December, Tuesday  Christmas Day
 31st December, Monday  New Year’s Eve

Market holidays in 2019

Date Holiday
 1st January, Tuesday  International New Year’s Day
 4th January, Friday  Independence Day
 6th January, Sunday  Kayin New Year Day
 12th February, Tuesday  Union Day
 2nd March, Saturday  Peasant’s Day
 20th March, Wednesday  Full moon Day of Tabaung
 27th March, Monday  Armed Forces Day
 1st April, Monday  Bank Holiday
 13th April, Saturday  Thingyan Festival
 14th April, Sunday  Thingyan Festival
 15th April, Monday  Thingyan Festival
 16th April, Tuesday  Thingyan Festival
 17th April, Wednesday  Myanmar New Year Day
 1st May, Wednesday  World Worker’s Day
 18th May, Saturday  Full Moon Day of Kasong
 16th July, Tuesday  Full Moon Day of Waso
 19th July, Friday  Martyr’s Day
 * TBD  Eid Holiday
 1st October, Tuesday  Bank Holiday
 12th October, Saturday  Thadingyut Festival
 13th October, Sunday  Full Moon Day of Thadingyut
 14th October, Monday  Thadingyut Festival
 * TBD  Deepavali Holiday
 10th November, Sunday  Tazaungdaing Festival
 11th November, Monday  Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
 21st November, Thursday  National Day
 25th December, Wednesday  Christmas Day
 26th December, Thursday  Kayin New Year Day
 31st December, Tuesday  International New Year’s Eve

* Announced by the government normally 1 to 2 weeks prior to each holiday.