Home > Main Board (MB) > Market Data > Market holiday

Market holiday


YSX’s market holidays are Saturday, Sunday, National holidays and Bank holidays. Please check following market holidays of National and Bank holidays.

Market holidays in 2022

Date Holiday
2nd January, Sunday Kayin New Year Day
4th January, Tuesday Independence Day
12th February, Saturday Union Day
2nd March, Tuesday Peasant’s Day
16th March, Wednesday Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
27th March, Sunday Armed Forces Day
1st April, Friday Bank Holiday
9th April, Saturday Thingyan Festival
10th April, Sunday Thingyan Festival
11th April, Monday Thingyan Festival
12th April, Tuesday Thingyan Festival
13th April, Wednesday Thingyan Festival
14th April, Thursday Thingyan Festival
15th April, Friday Thingyan Festival
16th April, Saturday Thingyan Festival
17th April, Sunday Thingyan Festival
1st May, Sunday World Worker’s Day
14th May, Saturday Full Moon Day of Kasong
10th July, Sunday Eid Holiday *
12th July, Tuesday Full Moon Day of Waso
19th July, Tuesday Martyr’s Day
1st October, Saturday Bank Holiday
8th October, Saturday Thadingyut Festival
9th October, Sunday Thadingyut Festival
10th October, Monday Thadingyut Festival
24th October, Monday Deepavali Holiday *
6th November, Sunday Tazaungdaing Festival
7th November, Monday Tazaungdaing Festival
17th November, Thursday National Day
22nd December, Thursday Kayin New Year Day
25th December, Sunday Christmas Day

* Announced by the government normally 1 to 2 weeks prior to each holiday.
** Holidays Substitution

 

Market holidays in 2023

 

Date Holiday
4th January, Wednesday Independence Day
12th February, Sunday Union Day
2nd March, Thursday Peasant’s Day
5th March, Sunday Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
27th March, Monday Armed Forces Day
1st April, Saturday Bank Holiday
9th April, Sunday Thingyan Festival
10th April, Monday Thingyan Festival
11th April, Tuesday Thingyan Festival
12th April, Wednesday Thingyan Festival
13th April, Thursday Thingyan Festival
14th April, Friday Thingyan Festival
15th April, Saturday Thingyan Festival
16th April, Sunday Thingyan Festival
17th April, Monday Thingyan Festival
1st May, Monday World Worker’s Day
3rd May, Wednesday Full Moon Day of Kasong
19th July, Wednesday Martyr’s Day
1st August, Tuesday Full Moon Day of Waso
TBD Eid Holiday *
1st October, Sunday Bank Holiday
28th October, Saturday Thadingyut Festival
29th October, Sunday Thadingyut Festival
30th October, Monday Thadingyut Festival
TBD Deepavali Holiday *
26th November, Sunday Tazaungdaing Festival
27th November, Monday Tazaungdaing Festival
7th December, Thursday National Day
25th December, Monday Christmas Day

* Announced by the government normally 1 to 2 weeks prior to each holiday.
** Holidays Substitution