Home > Main Board (MB) > Market Data > Market holiday

Market holiday


YSX’s market holidays are Saturday, Sunday, National holidays and Bank holidays. Please check following market holidays of National and Bank holidays.

Market holidays in 2021

 

Date Holiday
1st January, Friday  International New Year’s Day
4th January, Monday  Independence Day
13th January, Wednesday  Kayin New Year
12th February, Friday  Union Day
2nd March, Tuesday  Peasant’s Day
26th March, Friday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
27th March, Saturday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
27th March, Saturday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung/Armed Forces Day
28th March, Sunday  Armed Forces Day
29th March, Monday  Armed Forces Day
1st April, Thursday  Bank Holiday
13th April, Tuesday  Thingyan Festival
14th April, Wednesday  Thingyan Festival
15th April, Thursday  Thingyan Festival
16th April, Friday  Thingyan Festival
17th April, Saturday  Thingyan Festival
18th April, Sunday  Thingyan Festival
19th April, Monday  Thingyan Festival
30th April, Friday  World Worker’s Day
1st May, Saturday  World Worker’s Day
25th May, Tuesday  Full Moon Day of Kasong
19th July, Monday  Martyr’s Day
20th July, Tuesday  Public Holiday *
21st July, Wednesday  Eid Holiday *
22nd July, Thursday  Public Holiday *
23rd July, Friday  Full Moon Day of Waso
16th August,Monday  Public Holiday*
17th August,Tuesday  Public Holiday*
18th August,Wednesday  Public Holiday*
19th August,Thursday  Public Holiday*
20th August,Friday  Public Holiday*
1st October, Friday  Bank Holiday
19th October, Tuesday  Thadingyut Festival **
20th October, Wednesday  Thadingyut Festival
21st October, Thursday  Thadingyut Festival
4th November, Thursday  Deepavali Holiday *
17th November, Wednesday  Tazaungdaing Festival
18th November, Thursday  Tazaungdaing Festival
28th November, Sunday  National Day
29th November, Monday  National Day**
24th December, Friday  Christmas Day**
25th December, Saturday  Christmas Day
31st December, Friday  International New Year’s Eve

* Announced by the government normally 1 to 2 weeks prior to each holiday.

** Holidays Substitution

Market holidays in 2022

 

Date Holiday
1st January, Saturday International New Year’s Day
2nd January, Sunday Kayin New Year Day
4th January, Tuesday Independence Day
12th February, Saturday Union Day
2nd March, Tuesday Peasant’s Day
16th March, Wednesday Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
27th March, Sunday Armed Forces Day
1st April, Friday Bank Holiday
9th April, Saturday Thingyan Festival
10th April, Sunday Thingyan Festival
11th April, Monday Thingyan Festival
12th April, Tuesday Thingyan Festival
13th April, Wednesday Thingyan Festival
14th April, Thursday Thingyan Festival
15th April, Friday Thingyan Festival
16th April, Saturday Thingyan Festival
17th April, Sunday Thingyan Festival
1st May, Sunday World Worker’s Day
14th May, Saturday Full Moon Day of Kasong
12th July, Tuesday Full Moon Day of Waso
19th July, Tuesday Martyr’s Day
TBD Eid Holiday *
1st October, Saturday Bank Holiday
8th October, Saturday Thadingyut Festival
9th October, Sunday Thadingyut Festival
10th October, Monday Thadingyut Festival
TBD Deepavali Holiday *
6th November, Sunday Tazaungdaing Festival
7th November, Monday Tazaungdaing Festival
17th November, Thursday National Day
22nd December, Thursday Kayin New Year Day
25th December, Sunday Christmas Day
31st December, Saturday International New Year’s Eve

* Announced by the government normally 1 to 2 weeks prior to each holiday.