Home > Main Board (MB) > Market Data > Market holiday

Market holiday


YSX’s market holidays are Saturday, Sunday, National holidays and Bank holidays. Please check following market holidays of National and Bank holidays.

Market holidays in 2020

 

 

Date Holiday
 1st January, Wednesday  International New Year’s Day
 4th January, Saturday  Independence Day
 5th January, Sunday  Independence Holiday
 6th January, Monday  Independence Day **
 12th February, Wednesday  Union Day
 2nd March, Monday  Peasant’s Day
 8th March, Sunday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
 9th March, Monday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung **
 27th March, Friday  Armed Forces Day
 1st April, Wednesday  Bank Holiday
 10th April, Friday  Thingyan Festival **
 11th April, Saturday  Thingyan Festival
 12th April, Sunday  Thingyan Festival
 13th April, Monday  Thingyan Festival
 14th April, Tuesday  Thingyan Festival
 15th April, Wednesday  Thingyan Festival
 16th April, Thursday  Thingyan Festival
 17th April, Friday  Thingyan Festival
 1st May, Friday  World Worker’s Day
 6th May, Wednesday  Full Moon Day of Kasong
 19th July, Sunday  Martyr’s Day
 20th July, Monday  Martyr’s Day **
 31st July, Friday  Eid Holiday **
 3rd Aug, Monday  Full Moon Day of Waso
 1st October, Thursday  Bank Holiday
 29th October, Thursday  Thadingyut Festival **
 30th October, Friday  Thadingyut Festival
 31st October, Saturday  Thadingyut Festival
 1st November, Sunday  Thadingyut Festival
 2nd November, Monday  Thadingyut Festival **
13th November, Friday  Deepavali Holiday **
 27th November, Friday  Tazaungdaing Festival **
 28th November, Saturday  Tazaungdaing Festival
 29th November, Sunday  Tazaungdaing Festival
 30th November, Monday  Tazaungdaing Festival **
 9th December, Wednesday  National Day
 25th December, Firday  Christmas Day
 31st December, Thursday  International New Year’s Eve

* Announced by the government normally 1 to 2 weeks prior to each holiday.

** Holidays Substitution

Market holidays in 2021

 

Date Holiday
1st January, Friday  International New Year’s Day
4th January, Monday  Independence Day
13th January, Wednesday  Kayin New Year
12th February, Friday  Union Day
2nd March, Tuesday  Peasant’s Day
26th March, Friday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
27th March, Saturday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung
27th March, Saturday  Fullmoon Day of Tabaung/Armed Forces Day
28th March, Sunday  Armed Forces Day
29th March, Monday  Armed Forces Day
1st April, Thursday  Bank Holiday
13th April, Tuesday  Thingyan Festival
14th April, Wednesday  Thingyan Festival
15th April, Thursday  Thingyan Festival
16th April, Friday  Thingyan Festival
17th April, Saturday  Thingyan Festival
18th April, Sunday  Thingyan Festival
19th April, Monday  Thingyan Festival
30th April, Friday  World Worker’s Day
1st May, Saturday  World Worker’s Day
25th May, Tuesday  Full Moon Day of Kasong
19th July, Monday  Martyr’s Day
 Eid Holiday *
23rd July, Friday  Full Moon Day of Waso
1st October, Friday  Bank Holiday
19th October, Tuesday  Thadingyut Festival **
20th October, Wednesday  Thadingyut Festival
21st October, Thursday  Thadingyut Festival
17th November, Wednesday  Tazaungdaing Festival
18th November, Thursday  Tazaungdaing Festival
 Deepavali Holiday *
28th November, Sunday  National Day
29th November, Monday  National Day**
24th December, Friday  Christmas Day**
25th December, Saturday  Christmas Day
31st December, Friday  International New Year’s Eve

* Announced by the government normally 1 to 2 weeks prior to each holiday.

** Holidays Substitution